Thought for the day: Allah could never be my God

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

My God wants me to Love Him, not beat me into submission to be his slave.

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

My God commands me to treat others as I would want them to treat me.

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

My God would never reward me for killing anyone even in His name.

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

My God would only weep if I leave the faith but never condone killing me for it.

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

My God commands me not to be deceitful for any reason.

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

I was never born a Muslim and “reversion” is a fiction.

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

Allah is nothing like my God.

 

Allah could never be my God

Because

I would never want to be a Muslim.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers